Follow

Adding/Editing teams

Add/Edit Teams

The Add/Edit Teams section allows club website administrators to make changes to the teams featured on your club website.

The section can be used to add or remove teams, change team names, move teams from one section of their site to another or restore a previously deleted team. It is the final stage for many clubs in preparing their website for a new season.

Please note: If using this section to prepare for a new season, please ensure that you have first completed the first two sections of the process (if required).

How to use the Add/Edit Teams section

Please note: The Add/Edit Teams section is available to main club website administrators only. If you have just a single team website and your team name will remain the same next season, this section does not apply to you.

How to access the Add/Edit Teams section:

1. Click on the admin dashboard link in your admin menu (below)

                                 

2. On your dashboard, click on the Add/Edit Teams link.

add_and_edit_teams.jpg

Categories & Teams

You then come to a list of your team categories. Each team on your website now belongs to a category.

If there is just one team in a category, this team will appear directly under The Teams in your navigation menu (e.g. Demo FC YOUTH below). If there is more than one team in a category, these will appear as subteams of the category name (e.g. Under 18′s below).

categories.jpg

To edit team information, hover your mouse over the category in question (this will turn grey) and then click on the Edit link (below).

category_menu.jpg

To move back from editing team information to editing category information, click Manage team categories (below).

manage_teams_category_option.jpg

Making changes to teams/categories

Please note: Changes to categories and teams are made in a very similar way. These instructions will refer to team changes, but please follow the same instructions for amending categories.

To add a team, click on the Add Team link (above). This takes you to the Add Team page – complete the details here (team category, team name, menu name, username and Team admin email.) and click Save. The Team admin will receive an email to set their login password and will be able to enter their dashboard.

To edit a team (e.g. rename a team) hover your mouse over the team in question (this will turn grey) and then click on the Edit link (below). On the Team Details page, edit the necessary team information and click Save.

team_category_edit.jpg

To delete a team, hover your mouse over the category in question (this will turn grey) and then click on the Delete link (above).

You will see a warning that deleting a team removes all associated data from your website. However, you will be able to restore the team via the Deleted Teams section of this Add/Edit Teams feature (see below).

Moving teams

If you wish to re-order your team categories or re-order your teams within a category, you can do this using the website’s drag & drop feature.

However, your club website goes even further and now allows administrators to move teams from one category to another.

For example, if your Under 18s Boys Team want to move up to play at senior level as a new Demo FC team but the other Under 18s teams want to stay at Under 18s for another year, you can now simply move the team to their new category (e.g. Demo FC).

To do this, just go to the team you wish to move and select their new category from the dropdown menu (below). If your required category is not listed, you can create it via the Add team category link (right hand side).

category_choices.jpg

Once you have selected the new category, the team will move immediately to that category and will appear under this new category on The Teams menu.

Restoring deleted teams

Your club website also gives administrators the ability to restore deleted teams.

At the bottom of the Category page you will find the Deleted Teams category. Click on the Teams link (below) to view your list of deleted teams.

deleted_teams_category.jpg

The Deleted Teams page will list details of the team’s previous category and the date the team was deleted. To restore a team, just select the category you would like to restore it to.

Once selected, the team will move immediately to that category and will appear under this new category on The Teams menu.

deleted_team_options_for_category.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk